Strawberry Frozen Yogurt 

What a beautiful weekend! The sun was shinning, the birds were singing, people were walking with only sweaters on – what a great feeling! Summer is definitely coming, and that means more sun, more birds, more people walking, and… ice cream…ice cream everywhere. 

I am not an ice cream lover, yet, do not get me wrong, I do enjoy a good cone on a hot summer day or an oreo McFlurry once and a while. However, lately, I have been craving ice cream…not the healthiest craving to have.

Due to beach season quickly approaching and my ice cream cravings, I decided to make my own ice cream…well frozen yogurt (the healthier choice). I have searched online for frozen yogurt recipes and there are many, but I have chosen my favorite ingredients from various recipes and came up with my own frozen yogurt recipe. I have made a Strawberry Frozen Yogurt tonight.

Here are the ingredients that I used:

  

– 2 cups of frozen strawberrries

– 1/2 lemon (squeezed juice)

– 1 tbsp of honey

– 1/2 cup of plain greekyogurt 

I simply put all of the ingredients in the food processor and blended until smooth – about 3-5 minutes.

  

Here is the finished product – the fresh-tasting, curb-craving strawberry frozen yogurt:

  

I really enjoyed this frozen yogurt! It was so simple to make and it tastes very healthy. I love knowing exactly what I am eating!

Next time, I will make peach frozen yogurt…maybe even peaunut butter frozen yogurt, mango frozen yogurt…oh, the options are endless! 

Enjoy this recipe!

Holly

Leave a Reply

