Sweet Potato Fries

Sweet Potato Fries are a new favorite of mine. This is my recipe:

I (Andrew, most of the time) cut up the sweet potatoes (2 medium) into a fry-style shape. I usually cut them on the thinner side because I like them crunchy. 

I place pieces on a pan and drizzle 1-2 tbsp of olive oil, sprinkle pepper, and a dash of garlic powder.

Place into oven and *bake at 350 degrees for 20 minutes or so, until soft. Then I will take them out of the oven, move them around and then put back into the oven. However, this time I will put the oven on *broil for 10 minutes or so. 

After ten minutes, I will take them out once more and sprinkle a tad bit of parmesan and sea salt. Finally, I will place back in the oven and will *bake for another 10 minutes.

Here are the steps once again:

– 20 minutes baking the fries

– 10 minutes on broil

– 10 minutes baking the fries

I was not specific with the ingredients because it really is up to you how much/what you want to use.

Not all the fries will be crunchy, but most of them will. I believe that putting the oven on broil and then baking once more does help the fries get that crunch you are looking for.

Enjoy this recipe! If you have not made sweet potato fries before, take a look at my picture….it just might motivate you to make your own healthy fries tonight! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

